Authentic yoga in Chicago's South Loop. Classes, workshops, and teacher training.

Welcome.

class schedule

At Tejas Yoga we honor
the essence of yoga, teaching practical knowledge for
everyday transformation.

We are an inclusive community of teachers and students who inspire each other on our various paths. Learn more about us.

Our classes, workshops, and teacher trainings are designed to engage and inspire students of all levels.

The Adhikara Kula program is designed for yoga teachers looking to continue their studies and refine their teachings.

Announcements:

  • New to Yoga? Need a Refresher?

    Our popular Introduction to Yoga series begins again Sunday, February 1, 2pm (James), or Tuesday, February 3, 7:30pm (Zach) or Saturday, February 7, 10am (Zach). Feel free to drop in mid-series.  Register in advance to reserve your spot.

  • Free Saturday Community Classes!

    Enjoy a free community yoga class taught by the graduating teachers of the Tejas Yoga Teacher Training and Mentorship Program. It’s a wonderful opportunity for you to experience a variety of instructional styles. All levels and abilities are welcome from 2pm-3pm on Saturdays, 1/24, 1/31, 2/7, 2/14, and 2/21. Make sure to register in advance to save your spot.

Subs this week:

    • Sunday, January 25
    • 8am Open – Daniela
    • Monday, January 26
    • 10am Open – Keely
    • 3:30pm Pranayama – Monica
    • Tuesday, January 27
    • 10am Open – Adam
    • 6:00pm Yoga Nidra – Dianna
    • Wednesday, January 28
    • 10am Open – Dianna
    • Thursday, January 29
    • 10am Vigorous – Pierce
    • 3:30pm Pranayama – Monica
    • Friday, January 31
    • 10am Vigorous – Adam

Next Workshops:

cyclistsrunners Saturday, January 31, 2pm–5pm Yoga for Cyclists and Runners with Monica Stevens
Adam in Vatayanasana Saturday, February 21, 2pm–5pm Extended Practice: Vigorous Intensive with Adam Grossi
James Tennant Saturday, February 28, 2pm–4pm Ayurveda 101 with James Tennant