Authentic yoga in Chicago's South Loop. Classes, workshops, and teacher training.

Welcome.

class schedule

At Tejas Yoga we honor
the essence of yoga, teaching practical knowledge for
everyday transformation.

We are an inclusive community of teachers and students who inspire each other on our various paths. Learn more about us.

Our classes, workshops, and teacher trainings are designed to engage and inspire students of all levels.

The Adhikara Kula program is designed for yoga teachers looking to continue their studies and refine their teachings.

Announcements:

  • New to Yoga? Need a Refresher?

    Our  Intro to Yoga series is an excellent place to begin your journey towards better health, peace of mind, and balance!  Our July series begins Sunday, August 3,  2pm (James) or Tuesday, August 5, 7:30pm (Zach).  Can’t make these dates? We start anew the week of September 7 You can also drop in mid-series! Register in advance to reserve your spot.

Subs this week:

  • Wednesday, July 23
    9am Gentle – Grace
    Friday, July 25
    12pm Open – Keely
    Sunday, July 27
    12pm Foundational – Adam
    Monday, July 28
    9am Foundational – Adam
    10am Open – Daniela
    3:30pm Pranayama – Pierce
    Tuesday, July 29
    10am Vigorous – Adam
    Wednesday, July 30
    6:30am Vigorous Freestyle – Pierce
    10am Open – Grace
    Thursday, July 31
    10am Vigorous – Marcelyn

     

     

     

Next Workshops:

pelvis Saturday, July 26, 2pm–5:30pm The Language of Anatomy V: The Pelvic Girdle with Rich Logan
keely-parivparsva Saturday, August 16, 2pm–5pm Extended Practice: Vigorous to Restorative with Keely Jones
Jerrilee Lucas Sunday, August 17, 1pm–5pm Esoteric Yoga with Jerrilee Lucas

Adhikara Kula: