Authentic yoga in Chicago's South Loop. Classes, workshops, and teacher training.

Welcome.

class schedule

At Tejas Yoga we honor
the essence of yoga, teaching practical knowledge for
everyday transformation.

We are an inclusive community of teachers and students who inspire each other on our various paths. Learn more about us.

Our classes, workshops, and teacher trainings are designed to engage and inspire students of all levels.

The Adhikara Kula program is designed for yoga teachers looking to continue their studies and refine their teachings.

Announcements:

  • Tejas in the Workplace sram-yoga-web

    Wish you could incorporate some stress-reducing yoga into your work day? Maybe you can. We’ve just launched our Tejas in the Workplace Program. Tejas Yoga can bring an experienced teacher into your office or place of work for a special event or on a weekly basis. Contact Jim or James for more information!

  • Monthly Freestyle Class

    Friday, June 30, 2pm-5pm
    with James Tennant
    Register Now

  • New to Yoga? Need a Refresher?

    Our popular Introduction to Yoga series occurs three times a week. The start dates for June are:

    • Sunday, June 4 at 2pm
    • Wednesday, June 7 at 7pm

    Feel free to drop in mid-series. Register in advance to reserve your spot.

    Not free in June?  In July, our series starts Wednesday 7/5 at 7pm and Sunday 7/9 at 2pm.

Subs this week:

    • Sunday, June 25
    • 4pm Gentle – Grace M.
    • Monday, June 26
    • 10am Open – Jenni A.
    • 12pm Open – Rich L.
    • 6pm Foundational – Dietrich M.
    • Tuesday, June 27
    • 7am Open – Katie R.M.
    • 10am Vigorous – Adam G.
    • Wednesday, June 28
    • 10am Open – Grace M.
    • 5:30pm Vigorous – Rich L.
    • Thursday, June 29
    • 10am Vigorous – Aya C.
    • 3:30pm Pranayama – Monica S.

Next Workshops:

Saturday, June 24, 2pm–5pm The Language of Anatomy 3: The Spine with Rich Logan
Saturday, July 8, 2pm–5pm The Language of Anatomy IV: The Shoulder with Rich Logan
Sunday, July 9, 4pm–5:30pm Gong Bath Meditation with Benjamin Savage
Saturday, July 15, 2pm–5pm The Language of Anatomy V: The Pelvic Girdle with Rich Logan

Adhikara Kula:

View Full Curriculum